Staff Holidays

鶹Ů observes the following ten paid holidays for eligible employees:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (third Monday in January)
  • César Chávez Day (observed at 鶹Ů in accordance with the academic calendar; announced on an annual basis)
  • Memorial Day (last Monday in May)
  • Juneteenth (June 19th)
  • Independence Day (July 4)
  • Labor Day (first Monday in September)
  • Thanksgiving Day (4th Thursday in November)
  • Friday following Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

When one of the aforementioned holidays falls on a Saturday, it is observed on the preceding Friday. When the holiday falls on a Sunday, it is observed on the following Monday. Non-exempt employees who are required to work on any of the holidays listed above will be paid at the rate of 1 1/2 hours for each holiday hour worked.