2024 Orientation Schedule

Welcome to 鶹Ů!

The Orientation schedule for Fall 2024 will be up and available around June 1, 2024.

There will be a short online orientation, August 6-7, 2024 with times and sessions to be determined.

Move-in for the Class of 2028 and Fall 2024 transfers is Saturday, August 17, 8:00 - 10:30 a.m. PDT. 

New international students will arrive on Wednesday, August 14.

New Fall athletes arrive prior to August 17 but that is determined by individual coaches and seasons schedules. Please do not make travel arrangements until you have received information from your coach.

Students may not arrive prior to their assigned dates.

If you have questions, please email Orientation@pomona.edu beginning on May 1, 2024.

Online Orientation

Tuesday, August 6

Sessions TBD

 

Wednesday, August 7

Sessions TBD

 

Sessions are required. 

(All times are Pacific Daylight Time.)

 

International Student Orientation

Wednesday, August 14 

Move-in, Time TBD

 

Thursday, August 15 - Friday, August 16

Orientation

 

New Student Orientation

Saturday, August 17

Move-In - 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PDT

Family Orientation - 11:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. PDT

 

Sunday, August 18

Student Affairs information sessions - All day

New Student Social event - Evening

 

Monday, August 18 - Wednesday, August 20

Orientation Adventure

 

Thursday, August 21

The Academic Experience

 

Friday, August 22

New student course registration - All day

 

Saturday, August 23

Orientation sessions, TDB

Returning student move-in - 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 

Sunday, August 24

Returning student move-in - 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 

Monday, August 25

First day of classes